International Latin American Clostridioides difficile Symposium

October 04 - 06th , 2021

Dr. Frédéric Barbut

Professor of Medical Microbiology, Head of National Reference Laboratory for Clostridioides difficile Head of Infection Control Unit, Saint Antoine Hospital Deputy director INSERM S-1139, Université de Paris, France. (Link para Biosketch).

Dr. Bradley Endres

Postdoctoral Fellow, Laboratory of Dr. Kevin Garey, Department of Pharmacy Practice and Translational Research, University of Houston College of Pharmacy (2015-2019). 2020-present: Clinical Pharmacist, Department of Veterans Affairs, Milwaukee, WI, USA. (Link para Biosketch).

Dr. Cirle A. Warren

Expert panel member of the IDSA Clinical Practice Guidelines for the Management of Infectious Diarrhea. Core Member of the Fecal Microbiota Transplant Program, Health System. Associate Professor, Department of medicine expert in infectious disease and complicated C. difficile infections clinic, Health System. Chair of the Infection Control and Antimicrobial Stewardship, Health Culpeper, University of Virginia, USA. (Link para Biosketch).

Dr. Claire Janoir

Professor of Bacteriology at the Faculty of Pharmacie, Université Paris-Saclay, Head of the academic research team BaPS, Micalis Institute (INRA- AgroParisTech-Université Paris-Saclay), France. (Link para Biosketch).

Dr. Jae Hyun Shin

Associate Professor at the University of Virginia School of Medicine. Dr Shin is an infectious diseases physician, trained in internal medicine, and infectious diseases scientist in the field of infectious diseases with great expertise in animal model of Clostridium difficile infection with a focus on aging and intestinal microbiota. USA. (Link para Biosketch).

Dr. Gerly Anne Brito

Full Professor of Medical Histology and Embryology – PROPAP at Federal University of Ceará (UFRC). Member of National Committee for evaluation of proposals for grants in the Morphology and Cellular Biology and the National Council for Scientific and Technological Development (CNPq) a foundation linked to the Ministry of Science and Technology (MCT) that support Brazilian research. Brazil. (Link para Biosketch).

Dr. Wiep Klaas Smits

Associate professor of Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, The Netherlands. Member of the scientific committee and now Council of the LUMC Center for Infectious Diseases (2011-present) and member of the Financial Audit Committee of the Royal Dutch Society for Microbiology, The Netherlands. (Link para Biosketch).

Dr. Rodrigo Otávio S. Silva

Adjunct Professor of Bacterial Diseases in the School of Veterinary Medicine at Federal University of Minas Gerais (UFMG). His research focuses on clostridial infection in humans and animals, specifically with Clostridium difficile, as well as disease epidemiology in humans and animals. Brazil. (Link para Biosketch).

Dr. Clóvis Arns

President of Brazilian Society of Infectious Diseases (2020-2021); Professor of Infectious Diseases at UFPR (Federal University of Paraná, Brazil); Infectious Diseases Division, Hospital Nossa Senhora das Graças, Head, Curitiba, Brazil; Infectious Diseases Clinical Fellow at the University of Minnesota -USA, 1994-95.

III International and Latin American Clostridioides difficile Symposium